Steering Committee

Description: The Steering Committee consists of NDSID's Leadership Team (i.e., E-board and Cmte Chairs) as well as select individuals who help shape the vision and goals of NDSID. Steering Committee members attend NDSID Leadership Team meetings on a quarterly basis (4x/year) to contribute to, and help inform strategic NDSID decisions and direction. Steering Committee members are also expected to attend regularly scheduled NDSID events and act as brand ambassadors for NDSID across campus, including but not limited to official University functions. 

Steering Committee Members:

  • Ms. Lisa Shroyer
  • Ms. Lea Barthuly
  • Ms. Melissa Guadalupe Cabello Medina
  • Ms. Leslie Goo
  • Ms. Heather Christensen
  • Mr. Liam McCauley
  • Ms. Helen Hockx Yu
  • Ms. Amber Li
  • Mr. Eric Love

Events & Professional Development Committee

Description: The Events & Professional Development Committee schedules, plans, and manages social and cultural events for NDSID members. The committee also identifies, coordinates, and communicates ongoing initiatives relating to professional development opportunities for NDSID members. Please contact us if you are interested in leading, or joining our Events Committee.

Chair: Ms. Heather Christensen (

Communications & Outreach Committee

Description: The Communications and Outreach Committee identifies and creates networking and community service opportunities for NDSID members, as well as provides outreach activities to various constituent groups across campus to ensure NDISD participation and representation. Please contact us if you are interested in joining our Communications and Outreach Committee.

Chair: Ms. Melissa Guadalupe C. Medina (


We always welcome new members to our team. If you are interested in joining one of our committees, please reach out to our committee chairs directly.